food · Lifestyle · London

Visiting Peggy Porschen Cakes

Hi guys,

I know it’s been ridiculously long since I’ve posted anything, apologies but I lost any motivation to write for a really long time and was busy with my first year of university. However now I am back and more inspired, I thought I would start off afresh with a post about my recent visit to Peggy Porschen’s in Belgravia.

I had been seeing Peggy Porschens on Instagram and other blogs a lot over the past year or so and had been wanting to go personally, so when my friend suggested meeting up for a catch up, we decided to kill two birds with one stone. The commute there was fairly simple and takes about twenty minutes from Oxford Circus Station, which makes it convenient for anyone who wants to pop there for a coffee date or to pick up some cakes and get back to work or home. Here is some information:

Address: 116 Ebury St, Belgravia, London SW1W 9QQ
Phone: 020 7730 1316
Opening Hours: Monday – Sunday 9am-6pm

The exterior of this cafe is so pretty, it’s hard not to take pictures, as we were walking up there were a few people posing and taking advantage of the photogenic surroundings. I had heard good things about the cake here but it was beyond what I had expected, I decided to get a latte and the aptly named chocolate heaven cupcake. My friend opted for the red velvet cupcake which had a swirl of cream cheese frosting and a latte as well.

At around ¬£3.95 per cupcake, they’re on the pricy side but worth it for a little treat in a cafe which has friendly service and beautiful surroundings. The chocolate cupcake was tasty but not too rich, which is always a risk when ordering a chocolate cake, it also had the right amount of buttercream icing too. I tried a little bit of the red velvet – thanks to my friend- and while it tasted good, I think the chocolate flavour was more to my taste. All in all it was definitely worth the visit and I would give it a strong 5/5 for customer service, atmosphere, and quality of food. I definitely plan to go back and perhaps try another item on the menu, as they have a great range of options.

Hope you enjoyed this post! I plan to be a lot more active from now on so stay tuned guys. Hope you also enjoy looking at the pictures I took whilst there, I have so many more on my camera roll because of how photogenic it was haha.

Take care, Rumaanah x

See more on my Instagram:@rums_x

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

6 thoughts on “Visiting Peggy Porschen Cakes

  1. Beautifully written post! You’re making me want to go! Thanks for the details too!! C: Will definitely check it out soon. Also, images are ace X

Leave a Reply

