flowers · Lifestyle · London · market · plants · travel · Uncategorized · visit

Visit: Columbia Road Flower Market

 

Hi guys,

This past Sunday I went to the most iconic and probably instagrammed market in London; Columbia Road Flower Market. It’s only open on Sundays from 8am till 2pm, so it tends to get pretty busy – or so I had heard and I experienced the crowds first hand when I went! I got there around 12:30, and it was pretty busy, but I could still navigate pretty easily and managed to buy a really nice bunch of orange and yellow tipped tulips and a few succulents (which I took some snaps of below) However it can be a bit overwhelming when you’re in the middle of the crowds, especially if you’re with kids, so I’d recommend going as early as possible or maybe towards the closing time – heard that there’s some bargains then too. Who doesn’t love a good bargain?

There’s SO much choice in terms of both flowers and house plants, in all shapes, colours and sizes so you can find whatever you may be looking for. I’d really recommend taking a visit, even if it’s just once, as it’s a really nice morning or afternoon out. Hope you guys enjoy seeing some of the pictures I took whilst I was there and I hope you’re all having a great day ♡

Until next time, Rumaanah.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetimg_6907

 

 

2 thoughts on “Visit: Columbia Road Flower Market

Leave a Reply

