Art · Article · bloggers · blogging · Lifestyle · London · personal · thoughts · uk · uk blogger · Uncategorized · visit

My first published article!

Hi guys,

I’m very excited to share this with you…I wrote an article for a website called Art UK. It’s a site which encourages the viewing and distribution of art, they do this also by having digital copies of many well known collections. I really like their message of making art more accessible and open to everyone. Anyhow, recently through the girl gang newsletter, I became aware that they were looking for writers for personal articles for the blog section of their site. I emailed one of their lovely members and then my pitch got approved! I was so excited for something I wrote to be up on such a great site. I worked really hard on my article, editing it and the like to make it fit my voice. Within the article I talk about my relationship with art and how I formed a connection. I also talk about representation in creative fields.

My article entitled ‘Trying to connect’ is up on their site right now and you can view it by following this link:  My Article!

I would really appreciate if you guys would go and read it, let me know what you thought as well!

Until next time, Rumaanah x

4 thoughts on “My first published article!

      1. Aww I really hope your day picks up from this moment forward.

        Having read your article I found it beautifully written and made me fall in love with art all over again 😍. I’m appreciative of the arts and culture but the way you articulated art is accessible to all. Well done for instilling intrigue and perspective into the untrained eye.

        P.s I didn’t know about the Pakistani marvel character! Wow that’s so cool!

      2. Aw that honestly means so much to me! the accessibility of art was exactly what I was trying to get across, so it’s great to hear it made you feel all those things 💞 p.s the characters name is Kamala Khan aka Ms. Marvel, if you want to check it out. The comics have really relevant stuff about being a muslim, specifically an american muslim in current times x

Leave a Reply

