bloggers · blogging · dining · food · Lifestyle · London · personal · places to eat · Recommendations · restaurant · Reviews · thoughts · uk · uk blogger · Uncategorized · visit

Visit: Pan n Ice ♡

Hi guys

Recently I was at Westfield with my cousins and thought what better time to finally try the famous rolled ice cream. My decision may also have been based on how to appease my little brother and cousin, something sweet usually does the trick haha. If you’ve ever been to a busy shopping centre with little kids you know the struggle involved, when you’re surrounded by toy and sweet stores.

If you’re an instagram addict like myself you’ve probably seen the many videos circulating of this ice cream, and if you haven’t…then carry on reading to see what all the fuss is about…

So Pan n Ice offer about six set menu combinations of ice cream – all of which sound delicious.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Variety of flavours on offer ^^
I went for the ‘Kinky Kinder’, which had a mix of Ferrero Rocher, Kinder Bueno and Salted Caramel, I must admit the name was also pretty funny. We got to see the ice cream being prepared in front of us which was pretty cool, kind of annoyed I didn’t think to take a video, but alas. The staff are friendly and approachable which made the experience more pleasant. Once it was done you get to choose a sauce or any other toppings and voila! Time to dig in.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
‘Kinky Kinder’
I shared my one with my cousin and I definitely wouldn’t have been able to finish it by myself, maybe I’m just a lightweight but it’s way more filling than it looks. Now price wise, it’s about 4-5 pounds per portion which is pricy for some ice cream but I would recommend it for a little indulgence now and then, or maybe as a one off as it’s a novelty. As far as I know there’s nowhere else in London that offers the signature rolled ice cream, but I may be wrong. It’s a bit of a fun food experience and I’d say it’s a must for anyone who follows the online foodie trends.

I also want to point out that I’ve heard you can customise your order and bring an ingredient with you to include, I heard someone brought a lolas cupcake and got it made into the ice-cream once! This is a cool added touch and is good if you have a craving or more unusual flavour combinations.

Hope you guys enjoyed this post, perhaps you’re craving some ice cream now? If you decide to try it out, let me know what you thought too ^^

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

 

Leave a Reply

