bloggers · blogging · dessert · dining · food · Lifestyle · London · places to eat · Recommendations · uk

Visit: Waffle Paradise

Hi guys,

This post is definitely for those of you who have a sweet tooth and enjoy indulgent desserts. I know I’m inundating you with food posts as of late but I’ve been going out a fair bit recently and loving sharing these with you. I had a day of shopping with my mum, brothers and a couple of my cousins who are down from up north. After a lunch of vegetarian Indian dishes, we were ready for the chocolate and cream to top off our day out. Waffle Paradise didn’t disappoint!

As there were five of us we decided to order a few different things and share, as many of the desserts are quite rich and a bit too much for one person! Kudos to those who can demolish a whole dessert by themselves but I am definitely not one of those people.

We decided to order a Freak Shake – in the ‘Naughty Nutella’ flavour, a Cookies n Cream Liege Waffle Sandwich and a Kinder Bueno White milkshake. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Freak Shake: Naughty Nutella
Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Cookies n Cream Liege Waffle Sandwich
My brother and I shared the waffle sandwich and it was the perfect dessert for two without being too overwhelming. The waffles were soft and sweet and the cream on the side is a nice accompaniment. The dish is quite rich as it has milk, white and dark belgian chocolate sauce with chocolate ice cream too. So if you like more refreshing or light desserts you may want to opt for a scoop of icecream or a slush. I’ve tried their slush before and it’s amazing on a really hot day.

Bueno Milkshake
Kinder Bueno White Milkshake w/ Marshmallows
The milkshake was a pretty standard one with some cream and marshmallows as the optional topping. There’s the option to make it a bit more extravagant with a blend of chocolates and more toppings, but I think this milkshake alone is pretty nice.

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

11 thoughts on “Visit: Waffle Paradise

  1. Oh my goodness these look so good! I love the look of the Nutella freakshake, I’d definitely have to split it with someone though as I’d never have enough room to eat it all!
    PaleGirlRambling xo

Leave a Reply

