bloggers · blogging · Books · Lifestyle · literature · London · personal · Tags · thoughts · Uncategorized

Avatar: The Last Airbender Book Tag

Hi guys,

Here I am back at it again with another book tag! I knew I had to take part in this tag once I saw it on Dreamland Book Blog . This tag basically incorporates two of my major loves: Books and ATLA so it’s a no brainer really. I’ve seen the entire series about 4-5 times I’d say, and it’s pretty long so this gives you some indication as to how much I love it. Without further ado, let’s get to the tag!

download.jpeg

Katara and Sokka: Best Sibling Relationship

This one was really hard to pick but I’d have to say Fred and George Weasley from Harry Potter. Any Potter head knows just how painful it was when Fred dies and leaves his twin behind. From the beginning of the series Fred and George provided so much humour and light in each part they were present in and their sibling bond definitely stands out to me the most.

Yue: Favourite Star Crossed Lovers

Another hard question…sensing a theme here? I’m probably forgetting majority of the couples I ship but the one that comes to mind is Samantha and Kent from Before I fall by Lauren Oliver. They are definitely one of those almost together couples who you wish had more time together, given the nature of the book a ‘happy’ ending wasn’t really expected but it’s definitely sad when Sam dies just after finally connecting with Kent and expressing her feelings.

Blood bending: A book with a disturbing / unsettling concept 

Never let me go by Kazuo Ishiguro – I don’t think I’ve read any other book which is as unsettling and where the feeling of a reveal was as big. When you find out why exactly Cathy, Ruth and Tommy and all the other children at the school are there and what they’re being raised for… it’s truly horrible but morbidly fascinating too. ( didn’t want to spoil it for those of you who haven’t read it! )

earth symbol

Toph: A character whose strength surprised you / or other characters in the book

Daenerys Targaryan from A song of ice and fire – When you first start the novel, you don’t expect Dany to become the iconic and strong character she later becomes, she goes through some serious stuff and I feel like people constantly underestimate her. yikes she has dragons guys… might not want to do that…

The Tales of Ba Sing Se: Best Short story / Poetry collection

Milk & Honey by Rupi Kaur – I absolutely love Rupi Kaurs’ work and each and every poem in this book is powerful and effective, some are 6-7 words long and are still so impactful.

Kyoshi Warriors: Best Warrior character 

Aragorn – Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien – If you’ve read the LOTR series or seen the movies, you know just how good a warrior Aragorn is, those orc kills? dude.

LiKz5Ma9T.png

Zuko: Best redemption arc / a redemption arc that should have happened

Mrs Coulter – His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman – There were so many good possible choices but I have to say this character has really stuck with me and its pretty cool to see how she changes over the course of the novels, I really hated her at some points! and her daemon the little gold monkey oh my god!

Iroh: Wisest Character 

Gandalf – Lord of the Rings / Album Dumbledore – both wizards, both wise, enough said

Azula: Best downfall 

George Harvey – The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold – This one was hard but when the most creepy character of George Harvey or Mr Harvey *cringe* finally got his comeuppance at the hands of a cliff and an icicle it was both poetic and satisfying.

Hope you enjoyed another tag post! If you’re an avatar fan then definitely try it out. I had so much fun writing this post.

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

