answers · bloggers · blogging · Books · Lifestyle · literature · questions · Tags · thoughts · Uncategorized

Book Lovers Tag

Hi guys,

Back at it again with another book tag, so hope you enjoy! I saw this tag over on another book blog and simply had to try it out! These questions were so much fun to answer and worked as a break from my constant essay writing. Consider all of you tagged if you’d also like to take part. Without further ado, here we go!

1.) Do you have a specific place for reading?

I read everywhere, except cars or the bus because I get motion sickness. My favourite spot is in my bed though with a blanket and occasionally a snack or hot drink at the side.

2.) Bookmarks or random piece of paper?

I always lose bookmarks somehow so I usually have random pieces of paper as my bookmarks, clothes labels / tags you name it, I can use it as a bookmark.

3.) Can you stop anywhere or do you need to finish the chapter?

Definitely need to finish the chapter, which usually leads to me reading just one more and then follows on until I eventually sleep at like 3am. Especially when I’m reading fanfiction!

4.) Do you eat or drink whilst reading?

Sometimes, I hate when my books get dirty or messed up so I don’t risk crumbs and spillages haha.

5.) Music or TV while reading?

I can read with either in the background but can’t be too distracting. If music would be on then probably something lowkey or instrumental.

6.) One book at a time or several?

I used to be a strictly one book at a time person but since starting University and getting a lot busier I read a lot of books at one time. At the moment I have two on the go, sorry not a monogamist reader haha.

7.) Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

I can read pretty much anywhere but sometimes it’s nice just being in your own space and company and getting lost in a good book.

8.) Read out loud or silently?

Both, depends on the book but if it’s a really long passage or it’s particularly beautiful, I like reading it out loud to really absorb what I’ve read. If that even makes any sense

9.) Do you read ahead or skip pages?

If a chapter is really dragging, I skim the boring parts until it gets interesting again…depends on the book. Some I read cover to cover religiously!

10.) Do you bend the spine or write in books / Keep it like new?

Keep it pristine as possible of course! *gasp* I literally hate when my books get damaged so I don’t write or bend any pages at all. One of my pet peeves is when I lend a book to someone and they give it back damaged ughhh.

Hope you enjoyed this post! feel free to try it yourselves + if you do, leave a link to your post in the comments, would love to see your answers.

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Book Lovers Tag

    1. Thank you! Glad you enjoyed reading 💕 and same, I do that a lot! Or I write it down on my notes in my phone so I can re read that specific quote again. I write in the margins in my uni books and those I’m studying. Maybe try out this tag, would love to read your answers xx

Leave a Reply

