bloggers · blogging · bucket list · dreams · Lifestyle · thoughts · travel · Uncategorized · visit

My Travel Bucket-list

Hi guys,

I recently wrote a post listing the 21 things I’d like to accomplish before I turned 21 so in a slightly similar vein, thought I’d write a list of places I’d like to travel to one day. I’m a person who really wants to explore the world and my list of places to visit is constantly growing. If you guys saw how much reading and research I do about different countries you’d think I’m a jetsetter… Unfortunately at the moment I don’t really have the time or means to travel, but I’d like to think one day I will get to see these places!

1.) Tokyo, Japan – I am so in love with Japanese culture, whether it be the food or the fashion. Tokyo looks so diverse and beautiful. I really want to go to all the iconic locations like Takeshita street, the Studio Ghibli museum and the Tokyo tower to name a few. My friend spent a month or so in Japan a few years ago and this has encouraged me even more, she stayed in Sapporo which is in the northern island of Hokkaido so I’ve also put it on my list. She had such an amazing trip so it’s definitely somewhere I’d also like to visit.

andre-benz-248755.jpg

2.) Santorini / Mykonos, Greece – If you’ve seen any pictures of these two islands – or been there yourself – then you’ll know how beautiful they are, all blue skies, beaches and whitewashed buildings – heaven!

aidan-meyer-133702.jpg

3.) Iceland – Not the conventional holiday location but absolutely stunning, I would love to visit even for a few days and experience the landscape and natural beauty. I’ve always wanted to see the northern lights so I had to put this on my list.

vincent-guth-134627.jpg

4.) Chefchaouen, Morroco – I originally learnt about this city through tumblr, someone I followed had been and posted the most amazing pictures which led me to do more research and I knew one day I had to visit for myself. All the buildings in the old town are in different shades of blue and it looks so striking. I think it would be a great trip as it’s so pretty, the food would be easy to adjust to and halal! phew and there are mountains close by.

chefchaouen

5.) Yellowstone National Park, USA – Another place I’ve always wanted to visit, because of how vast it is, with the natural features like the geysers and colourful volcanic pools.

ashley-knedler-102792.jpg

 

I could honestly go on for ages about how many places I’d like to visit but I thought I’d stick to my top five off the top of my head! (All picture credits to Unsplash)

What are some places you’d like to visit?

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “My Travel Bucket-list

    1. Same! The northern lights plus the hot springs / spas are really nice too from what I’ve heard (: hope we both get to go and see the northern lights there one day! ✨

  1. Love this post! Santorini, Chefchaouen and Iceland are on my travel bucket list as well. I really hope you have the chance to start travelling soon! πŸ’›

  2. Add New Zealand to the list! Not being from there makes me biased on anything. I’ve got Morroco booked, about to book Iceland and Greece is definitely on my list – seems like we like the same places.

  3. Hi, love this post, add spain too, there are beautiful cities in spain. looking forward to travelling.

    1. Thanks! & I have a few more places on my list but didn’t want to make this post really long haha, Spain is beautiful though – I agree 😊 can’t wait to travel as well x

Leave a Reply

