bloggers · blogging · cafes · dessert · dining · food · Lifestyle · London · places to eat · Recommendations · restaurant · Reviews · thoughts · uk · uk blogger · Uncategorized

Visit: Chin Chin Labs

Hi guys,

Been a while since I’ve done a ‘visit’ post so thought I’d get back into it with a cute place located in Camden Market. With plenty to do in the area, such as shopping and browsing through the variety of stalls as well as dining, it’s the perfect place for a day out and not too pricy either. I’ve been seeing Chin Chin Labs on instagram quite a lot recently due to the amazing roasted marshmallow hot chocolate they do, google it and be prepared to have some cravings!

I visited a few weeks ago and as the weather was great, and really warm, my friend and I both decided to go for their speciality: Frozen Nitrogen Ice-Cream. I’m a huge chocolate fan so naturally I opted for the Valhrona Chocolate with salted caramel sauce. I have to be honest, when it first came I didn’t think the portion was impressive BUT after actually eating it, it was the perfect size. The chocolate ice cream is quite rich so more than one scoop would have been way too much, so the portion size makes complete sense. However I really liked the flavour of the ice cream and the salted caramel sauce was honestly the best I’ve tasted. I will say personally I thought it was worth one trip due to the novelty, as it is expensive for just one scoop of ice cream and I don’t know if I’m prepared to fork out that much frequently!

If I happened to go back, I’d go for one of the sundae’s or ice cream sandwiches as they looked really tasty. I’d also like to say the service was really good and the lady at the register was very friendly and helped us decide what to order by telling us her personal favourites and answering any questions we had. All in all a positive experience!

Details:

Address: 49-50 Camden Lock Place, London, NW1 8AF, UK

Chin Chin Labs Website

Hope you guys enjoyed! If you’ve been or decide to go – let me know what you thought!

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

One thought on “Visit: Chin Chin Labs

Leave a Reply

