answers · Article · bloggers · blogging · dreams · Lifestyle · London · questions · Tags · thoughts

Get to know me: Q&A!

Hi guys,

So I was recently tagged by the lovely Freya as part of the Liebster Awards, in an effort of getting to know smaller bloggers. She gave a short list of 11 questions to answer in order to learn a bit more about each other and I’m really excited to answer them. Hopefully it will help all of you guys to get to know me a bit better. Without further ado let’s begin the Q&A (:

1.) What motivated you to start blogging?

I had been wanting to start a blog for a really long time before I actually sat down one day and did it. I’ve always been a fan of reading other peoples blogs and writing down my thoughts and places I’ve been. Blogging seemed to be a good way to both interact with other people and also get to write my experiences and opinions in one place plus it’s so much fun.

2.) If you could live in one city anywhere in the world where would it be?

This is such a difficult question! Probably New York though, I’ve been there before and I really enjoyed my time there. I could picture myself living there as it has a lot of cool places like the MOMA, Central Park as well as some amazing places to eat. I live in London currently, so I’m used to a city lifestyle and I feel like I would feel comfortable there.

3.) What are you most grateful for this year?

My amazing friends.

4.) Do you have any holidays planned this year?

Sadly, I don’t but I’m holding out hope that next year I’ll be able to go on a holiday. Anyone who knows me, you know it’s long overdue!

5.) What have you learnt about yourself this year?

I’ve learnt that I really can push myself when I need to, I’ve always had this image of myself being really awkward and unable to do things but I’ve come to realise I don’t give myself enough credit sometimes. I’ve realised I am proud of my own achievements and that I’m a lot more capable than I previously thought.

6.) What fictional thing do you wish was real? ( person, place, etc) 

Narnia, magic, talking animals and living lifetimes, whilst in real time it’s like 5 minutes? No brainer here. I would say Westeros but I would probably die straight away so meh

7.) What makes you most nostalgic?

Movies. Whenever I watch one of my favourite childhood movies it always takes me right back to when I first saw it and I’m really sentimental so I get emotional haha. 80’s movies like The Goonies and Stand By Me always give me nostalgia even though I wasn’t born in that era.

8.) What’s your favourite season and why?

Autumn. I hate when the weather is too hot as I feel uncomfortable but Autumn is the nice in between season where it’s not too hot, you can feel cosy and outside is so pretty because of the trees and stuff.

9.) What’s your favourite album at the moment?

I really don’t have one? Not at the moment anyway

10.) Three goals you want to achieve in the next 5 years?

  • Graduate Uni and find a job / experience
  • Get married
  • Travel

11.) What is your favourite quote or lyric?

“You must give up the life you planned in order to have the life that is waiting for you.” – Joseph Campbell

Hope you guys enjoyed reading + thank you Freya again, for tagging me!

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

3 thoughts on “Get to know me: Q&A!

Leave a Reply

