award · beauty · bloggers · blogging · Lifestyle · questions · Tags · thoughts · travel

Mystery Blogger Award

Hi guys,

I was recently nominated by the lovely Femme Rewritten as part of the Mystery Blogger Awards, given to bloggers with innovative and intelligent posts. Definitely go and show her some love, her posts are amazing. I was so happy to see her be recognised for her brilliant content and also so warmed that she considered me as a nominee. As part of the award, she posted a series of questions to answer which I’ll be covering in this post.

What made you start your blog, and what makes you stay?

I wanted a place to write down my thoughts and reviews of books and places to visit as well as other random content. I love Instagram but sometimes lengthy captions can be a bit annoying – so I thought why not merge the two? showcase my photos and also be able to write about my days out. I took a big break from blogging but returned to it at the beginning of this year and I’m a lot more committed this time, here to stay!

If you had to write about one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?

This is so hard but I have to say books / literature. I am obsessed with reading and it’s one of my favourite past times, so I think I could write about books I’ve read forever.

Where do you draw your inspiration from?

I’m inspired by a lot of different things, but mostly other bloggers inspire me the most. I follow a large variety of people and they all grew from the bottom up, it makes you realise that as long as you’re committed and driven, your blog can flourish.

Where’s your favourite place to write? 

Under a cosy blanket, on my bed or sofa, with a nice drink.

If you could be anywhere in the world, doing anything, with anyone, where would you be, what would you be doing, and who would you be doing it with?

Travelling the world with my friends. Exploring different places and documenting the experience and taking lots of photos. I love photography and seeing new things with each other so this would be a dream come true.

Hope you enjoyed this post guys!

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

16 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on the award! – I love writing in bed too with a blanket! My favourite place to be!xo

  2. Congratulations on your award, that’s amazing!!

    Kirsty | The Monday Project | themondayproject.co.uk

  3. Huge congrats on the mystery blogger award!
    I really want to blog more about books! I love reading too!

      1. No bother! I’m reading The Marble Collector and I am planning to write a review of it

  4. I wish i would have read this post first. It could have saved me from goofing about the ‘very nice picture of the food’ thing since you looove photography(: Sorry

  5. Hi hun, I nominated you for the LIEBSTER AWARD, it’s an award given to bloggers by bloggers. You’re welcome to participate in it if you wish. If not, my heartier congratulations to you anyway! 💕

Leave a Reply

