bloggers · blogging · brunch · dining · food · Lifestyle · London · places to eat · Recommendations · restaurant · Reviews · thoughts · uk · uk blogger · visit

Visit: Las Iguanas

Hi guys,

I went to Las Iguanas for dinner recently after hearing about it for a long time and I think it’s definitely worth a visit. The cuisine they serve is primarily South American. I had heard pretty mixed reviews about their food, but judging by my experience it’s all about what you order. They have a pretty extensive Halal menu which I was immediately impressed with. A lot of restaurants have quite limited options so I was pleasantly surprised. The decor and seating is quite nice too.

I opted for the Blazing Bird – a half chicken or full, in a choice of Spicy Jerk BBQ, Honey Peri Peri or Habanero sauce. I went for the half chicken in Jerk sauce with a side of sweet potato fries and the house slaw. Las Iguanas also has a pretty decent list of non alcoholic cocktails, I went for the Virgin Strawberry Daiquiri. If you come during happy hour it’s two for one!

IMG_1C54698831B4-1
Blazing Bird dish

The food came after a decent amount of time, we didn’t have to wait too long but it definitely built up our appetites. The food was smoking hot and perfectly seasoned, I really enjoyed the chicken. I would have preferred a bit more jerk sauce as it was a half chicken and required it but it was a really good portion for the price. The fries and slaw were a great accompaniment and overall I really enjoyed my meal. The Strawberry Daiquiri was super refreshing too and I don’t have any negative to say honestly!

IMG_C0F42FA2DD8C-1
Strawberry Daiquiri

I would definitely go back for lunch or dinner as not only was the food nice, the atmosphere and service was also pretty good. If you’re in Stratford, and want somewhere nice to eat, I would definitely recommend Las Iguanas. It’s located on the top floor in Westfield shopping centre. Take a visit and see what you think!

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

 

6 thoughts on “Visit: Las Iguanas

    1. Thank you – glad you enjoyed this post! & yeah I would definitely recommend going back and maybe seeing what you think! Even if it’s just for a cocktail or mocktail! 💛

  1. This looks sooo yummmy, I seriously am looking forward to eating outside now God! Btw I would also like to appreciate the pictures u took because I usually always suck at taking an appealing pic of a lovely platter when I eat outside. Great job!

Leave a Reply

