answers · bloggers · blogging · bucket list · dreams · Lifestyle · London · personal · questions · Tags · thoughts · travel · uk · uk blogger · wishes

Sunshine Blogger Award

Hi guys,

I was recently nominated by Faye ( cultureeighteen ) for this award and I was super taken aback but happy that she thought of my blog. So thank you again lovely! You guys should definitely check out her posts, they are so well written and so diverse. Her most recent post is a Murder Mystery one and it’s so interesting.

Q&A Section:

If you could know the absolute and total truth to one question, what question would you ask?

This is so difficult to answer! I really can’t choose just one but I think I’d go along the philosophical route and make it a religious one.

What made you want to get into blogging?

For years I’d been reading other peoples blogs or reviews and been wanting to take part and be in the community, so one day I finally took that first step and made my own blog. I’ve always enjoyed writing so it felt very natural to have my own personal platform to share my thoughts and ideas.

Would you rather go to jail for 4 years for something you didn’t do or get away with something horrible you did but always live in fear of being caught? Why?

I think I’d rather go to jail, I would hate to have something really horrible on my conscience constantly and have to live in fear. 4 years is a long time but at least my family and friends would know the truth and I could leave jail knowing I’m innocent. It depends on the crime I was accused of though, if it was something really bad then I don’t think I’d feel okay with taking the rap for it even so!

Where do you see yourself in 5 or 10 years time? personally / blog wise

Hm…blog wise I’d like to still hopefully be passionate about my content, be writing about things I love and maybe even make it a side job with some profit. I’d also love to get opportunities like writing for a magazine or online source. Numbers wise, I’d love to hit 1K. In my personal life, I hope to be engaged or married, have travelled to at least 3 new places, settled in a decent job or working my way up and be able to help my parents out as much as I can.

If you could wake up in the body of someone else, who would you choose and why?

Another really hard question! I’d say either one of my friends, they’re all pretty cool people so I’d love to experience the world as they do and see how they see me haha! OR Viola Davis – she’s just so talented and a totally inspiring woman, I think I’d be pretty happy being her even for a short amount of time! Imagine being that gifted at a craft, and being so well loved?

My Nominees:

Girl Masked

Mademoiselle Women

Louise Bodle

Out of tea bags 

Jenny in Neverland

Questions for my nominees! – Please tag me if you decide to answer these! Would love to read your responses. 

1.) If you could live in any time period where and when would it be?

2.) What is one of the achievements you’re proudest of? Can be big or ‘small’

3.) Who is your favourite famous figure, and why?

4.) Would you rather always have to say everything on your mind, and you can’t lie OR never speak again?

5.) What is one thing you want to do in the next 5 years? Think anything, even in your wildest dreams.

Until next time,

Rumaanah x

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Loved reading your answers! I hadn’t quite thought of living as a friend – I’d want to know how others see me too! Also thank you for tagging me back x

  2. Congratulations on your award, your answer to the go to jail or live with fear question was smart/cool, cool post too.

    1. Thanks love! I always like seeing your comments – I really appreciate them as they’re always detailed and I can tell you actually read my posts haha x

  3. Congrats on your award ❤️❤️ Your answers were really interesting, especially the one about swapping lives with your friends. That’d be cool to experience. As well as your goals, I believe you can achieve them love 💕

  4. I enjoyed getting to know you more through your answers to this Q+A! That question about being wrongly imprisoned or getting away with it is such a hard choice…four years really is a LOOOONG time but guilt is forever! And I’ve just seen you have a post on last week’s GoT and I’m excited to read it!

    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

  5. This is a great post, I love reading tags and getting to know other people more, I’d pick jail too I couldn’t live with the guilt for four years either x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

  6. I love these sort of posts to get to know a bit more about the blogger! I think it would be really interesting to be able to be someone else and interact with yourself, it would certainly be an eye opener haha! x

    Velvet Blush

Leave a Reply

